External Advisory Board

The EES External Advisory Board (EAB) is established as a committee of external stakeholders who can provide advice and guidance for the EES departmental faculty to assist them in fulfilling their mission of education, research, and outreach at the highest level in earth and environmental sciences.  

The EAB is established to provide:

  • guidance on industry trends and employer needs 
  • connections for students seeking employment, internships, and advice from industry
  • advocacy and visibility for the department
  • assistance as a sounding board for departmental initiatives, including initiatives to improve diversity, equity, and inclusion within the field

to ensure the department remains adaptive and responsive to the ever-changing needs of our constituents.

EAB Members

  • Amy Radakovich Block (Minnesota Geological Survey)
  • Stephen Delong (U.S. Geological Survey)
  • David Demmer (Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources)
  • Ryan Erickson (Barr Engineering)
  • Karl Everett (KEA Associates)
  • Edward Gazzetti (U.S. Forest Service)
  • Mindy Granley (City of Duluth)
  • Christie Kearney (NewRange Copper Nickel LLC)
  • Kathryn (Katie) Larson (Minnesota Department of Natural Resources)
  • Gerard Moulzolf (American Engineering Testing, Inc.)
  • Shelby Piltzuweit (Occidental Petroleum)
  • Jeffrey S. Price (Global Minerals Engineering, Inc.)
  • Keith Rapp ( Pinnacle Engineering) 
  • Andrew Streitz (Minnesota Pollution Control Agency)